[an error occurred while processing this directive] The University of Waikato Foundation
The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Archived 2013 Calendar
Waikato Home Waikato Home > Calendar > 2013 Calendar > General Services

The University of Waikato Foundation

The University of Waikato Foundation - Te Pou Taunaki - is an independent charitable trust, formed to support and fund the University of Waikato to help it take New Zealand ideas to the world. The Foundation raises funds to support the strategic objectives of the University.

The Foundation is the mechanism by which the University and its constituent parts may receive gifts, sponsorships, donations, bequests, etc. Funds received are distributed by the Board of Trustees at its discretion and according to the wishes of benefactors. Funds may be for a particular and stated use or for the general purposes of the University. Naming rights to University buildings and facilities are also handled by the Foundation.

For more information, visit the University of Waikato Foundation website: www.waikato.ac.nz/foundation.


Dr John Gallagher, CNZM, KStJ, JP, Patron
Mr Michael Crawford, Chairman
Rt Hon Jim Bolger, ONZ, Chancellor
Professor Roy Crawford, Vice-Chancellor
Mr Alastair Calder
Mr Pat Peoples
Mr Richard Rowley
Mr Jon Tanner
Ms Adrienne von Tunzelmann
Mr Ken Williamson, QSM, JP

Secretary to the Foundation
Christine Brabender, Director of Development