[an error occurred while processing this directive] Canadian-New Zealand Studies Unit (CNZSU)
The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
Archived 2013 Calendar
Waikato Home Waikato Home > Calendar > 2013 Calendar > Research Centres

Canadian-New Zealand Studies Unit (CNZSU)

The Canadian-New Zealand Studies Unit was established in 2012 to foster research related to Canada, host visiting scholars, attract and support Canadian students to New Zealand and vice-versa, and enhance cultural and intellectual links between the two countries and is supported by the Canadian Government.

The CNZSU is hosted by Te Piringa - Faculty of Law but is a University-wide initiative. It is part of a network of Canadian Studies Centres and Canadian Studies Associations around the world and is affiliated to the Association of Canadian Studies in Australia and New Zealand (ACSANZ). The Unit seeks to interact with others throughout the country who are interested in the comparisons between Canadian and New Zealand experiences and expertise.