[an error occurred while processing this directive] The University of Waikato at Tauranga: University of Waikato Calendar
The University of Waikato - Te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
2014 Calendar
Home Waikato Home > Calendar > 2014 Calendar > University Overview and Charter

The University of Waikato, Tauranga

The University of Waikato, Tauranga is located on the Bay of Plenty Polytechnic’s Windermere and Bongard campuses.

Students are able to complete the Bachelor of Business Analysis, Bachelor of Management Studies, Bachelor of Science (Biological Sciences), Bachelor of Science (Computer Science with a specialisation in Applied Computing), Bachelor of Social Sciences, Bachelor of Social Work, Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood), Bachelor of Teaching (Primary) and Bachelor of Tourism degrees, the Diploma in Law, the Graduate Diploma of Teaching (Secondary), the Postgraduate Diploma in Management Studies and Master of Education in Tauranga. The Bachelor of Computer Graphic Design and Bachelor of Sport and Leisure Studies can be started in Tauranga through pathway programmes offered by Bay of Plenty Polytechnic.

The range of papers taught is not as comprehensive as on the Hamilton campus but is being increased each year. Papers are taught in a variety of ways, including by Tauranga based University of Waikato and Bay of Plenty Polytechnic academic staff and by Hamilton based academic staff teaching by video conference link from Hamilton or by commuting to Tauranga. Students are also able to enrol in web based papers offered from the Hamilton campus. Some students complete their degrees entirely in Tauranga and some transfer or commute to Hamilton if they want to enrol in papers not available on the Tauranga campus.

Further information about programmes and papers offered in Tauranga is available on the University’s website.

This page has been reformatted for printing.