Research Institutes, Centres, Units and Groups

Research Institutes

The Environmental Research Institute (ERI)
The Institute for Business Research (IBR)
The Institute of Professional Learning: Te Whai Toi Tāngata (IPL)
The National Institute of Demographic and Economic Analysis (NIDEA)
Te Mata Punenga o Te Kotahi : Te Kotahi Research Institute (IWI)
Wilf Malcolm Institute of Educational Research (WMIER)

Research Centres

Centre for Biodiversity and Ecology Research (CBER)
Centre for Educational Leadership Research
Centre for Environmental, Resources and Energy Law: Te Pūtahi o te Ture Taiāo (CEREL)
Centre for Global Studies in Education (CGSE)
Early Years Research Centre
International Centre for Terrestrial Antarctic Research (ICTAR)
The Māori and Indigenous Governance Centre
Centre for Māori and Pacific Development Research (CMPDR)
Mediarena Centre for Research
The National Centre of Literacy and Numeracy for Adults
Relational Learning Centre
Centre for Open Software Innovation (COSI)
Technology, Environmental, Mathematics and Science Education Research Centre (TEMS Education Research Centre)
Waikato Centre for Advanced Materials (WaiCAM)

Research Units and Groups

Audience Research Unit (ARU)
Canadian-New Zealand Studies Unit (CNZSU)
Coastal Marine Group (CMG)
Cyber Security Research Group (CROW)
Environmental History and Garden History Research Unit (EGHRU)
Historical Research Unit (HRU)
Learning, Behaviour and Welfare Research Unit (LBWRU)
Māori and Psychology Research Unit (MPRU)
Solar Energy Research Group (SERG)
Text and Translation Research Unit (TTRU)
Thermophile and Microbial Biochemistry and Biotechnology Unit (TRU)
Traffic and Road Safety Research Group (TARS)
Waikato Agritech Group
Waikato Applied Statistics Unit
Waikato Engineering Education Research Unit
Waikato Gender Research Network (WGRN)
Waikato Research on Doctoral Education Unit (RoDE)
Waikato Stable Isotope Unit (WSIU)
WAND Network Research Group (WAND)

This page has been reformatted for printing.