Research Institutes, Centres, Units and Groups

Research Institutes

The Environmental Research Institute: Te Pūtahi Rangahau Taiao (ERI)
The Institute of Professional Learning: Te Whai Toi Tāngata (IPL)
The National Institute of Demographic and Economic Analysis: Te Rūnanga Tātari Tatauranga (NIDEA)
The New Zealand Institute for Business Research: Te Pūtahi Rangahau O Umanga o Aotearoa (NZIBR)
The New Zealand Institute for Security and Crime Science: Te Puna Haumaru (NZISCS)
Te Mata Punenga o Te Kotahi: Te Kotahi Research Institute (TKRI)
Te Waiora: Joint Institute for Freshwater Management
Wilf Malcolm Institute of Educational Research: Te Pūtahi Rangahau Mātauranga o Wilf Malcolm (WMIER)

Research Centres

Centre for Educational Leadership Research: Te Puna Rangahau o te Whiringa (ELRC)
Centre for Environmental, Resources and Energy Law: Te Pūtahi o te Ture Taiāo (CEREL)
Centre for Global Studies in Education: Te Pūtahi Mātauranga ki te Ao (CGSE)
Early Years Research Centre: He Kōhanga Toi Tangata
International Centre for Terrestrial Antarctic Research (ICTAR)
The Māori and Indigenous Governance Centre: Te Mata Hautū Taketake (MIGC)
Technology, Environmental, Mathematics and Science Education Research Centre: He Rangahau Toi Tangata
Waikato Centre for Advanced Materials and Manufacturing (WaiCAMM)
Waikato Artificial Intelligence Initiative (WAI)

Research Units and Groups

Algal Biotechnology Group
Assessment Research Across the Years (ARAY)
Canadian-New Zealand Studies Unit (CNZSU)
Beijing Union University China-New Zealand Tourism Research Unit
Coastal Marine Group (CMG)
Cyber Security Research Group (CROW)
Design Research Group (DRG)
Digital Library Group
Energy Informatics Group
Environmental Education Research Group
Formal Methods Group
Human-Computer Interaction Group
Information Systems and Databases Group (ISDG)
Lake Ecosystem Research New Zealand (LERNZ)
Machine Learning Group
Māori and Psychology Research Unit (MPRU)
Mathematics Education Research Group
Oceania Researchers in Cloud and Adaptive-systems: Ohu Rangahau Kapua Aunoa(ORCA)
Responsible and Sustainable Management Unit
Thermophile and Microbial Biochemistry and Biotechnology Research Unit (TMBBU)
Transport Research Group (TRG)
Unit for Enterprise and Innovation (UEI)
Unit for Postgraduate Education Research (UPER)
Visual-video Research Interest Group
Waikato Applied Networks Dynamics (WAND)
Waikato Applied Statistics Unit
Waikato Biogeochemistry and Ecohydrology Research
Waikato Engineering Education Research Unit (EERU)
Waikato Experimental Economics Research Group
Waikato Gender Research Network (WGRN)
Waikato Infrastructure, Structures and Construction Group (WaiRISC)
Waikato Public Law & Policy Research Unit
Waikato Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory
Waikato Research on Doctoral Education Unit (RoDE)
Waikato Robotics, Automation and Sensing Group (WaiRAS)
Waikato Stable Isotope Unit (WSIU)
Waikato Sustainable Energy, Water and Resilience Systems Research Groups (WaiSEW)
Waikato UNWTO Tourism Observation Laboratory (INSTO)
WAND Network Research Group (WAND)
Waikato Picturebook Research Unit (WPRU)

This page has been reformatted for printing.