The University of Waikato Foundation

The University of Waikato Foundation - Te Pou Taunaki - is an independent charitable trust, formed to support and fund the University of Waikato to promote education in its widest sense. The Foundation raises funds to support the strategic objectives of the University.

The Foundation is the mechanism by which the University and its constituent parts may receive gifts, donations, bequests, etc. Funds received are distributed by the Board of Trustees at its discretion and according to the wishes of benefactors. Funds may be for a particular and stated use or for the general purposes of the University. Naming rights to University buildings and facilities are also handled by the Foundation.

For more information, visit the University of Waikato Foundation website:


Dr John Gallagher, CNZM, KStJ, JP, Patron
Professor Neil Quigley, Vice-Chancellor
Mrs Susan Hassall
Mr Michael Jackson
Mrs Jen Scoular
Mr Ken Williamson, OStJ, QSM, JP

Secretary to the Foundation
Fiona Anthony, Development Manager

This page has been reformatted for printing.