Vice-Chancellor’s Office

Professor Neil Quigley MA Cant PhD Tor

Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor Alister Jones BSc Otago MSc PhD Waik DipT MRSNZ

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic
Professor Robyn Longhurst BSocSc MSocSc PhD Waik

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Māori
Dr Sarah-Jane Tiakiwai BA MMS Auck PhD Waik

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
Professor Bruce Clarkson BSc MSc DPhil Waik TTC

Pro Vice-Chancellor Teaching and Learning
Dr. Tracy A. Bowell BA(Hons) Sus MPhil Camb PhD Auck

Director, Research and Enterprise
Simon Lovatt BEng Cant PhD Massey FIPENZ

Director Te Waiora Joint Institute for Freshwater Management
Chris Tanner MSc MSc PhD Waik

Senior Fellow
Dame Malvina Major ONZ GNZM DBE LRSM LTCL HonDLitt Massey HonD Waik

Senior Research Fellow
Dr Cathy Buntting BSc MSc PhD Waik

Te Mata Ahurangi
Associate Professor Tom Roa BA DipTESL Well MA(Applied) PhD Waik DipT JP

Director Regional Engagement
Joseph Macfarlane LLB LLM Waik

Director Office of the Vice-Chancellor
Duanna Fowler

Health and Safety Manager
Nan Austin MBA La Trobe MBus Deakin

Academic Director Tauranga Campus Development
Associate Professor Ken Perszyk BA MA Marquette PhD Well

Tauranga Liaison and Partnership Manager
Associate Professor Nigel Calder BSocSc MEd PhD Waik TTC

Associate Director Business Information and Analytics
Campbell Vette BSc Waik

Associate Director Student Retention Projects
Sonya Saunders DipCounselling IC BA Otago

Te Kotahi Research Institute Te Mata Punenga o Te Kotahi

This page has been reformatted for printing.