Research Institutes, Centres, Units and Groups

Research Institutes

The Environmental Research Institute (ERI)
The Institute of Professional Learning: Te Whai Toi Tāngata (IPL)
The National Institute of Demographic and Economic Analysis (NIDEA)
The New Zealand Institute for Business Research (NZIBR)
The New Zealand Institute for Security and Crime Science: Te Puna Haumaru (NZISCS)
Te Mata Punenga o Te Kotahi: Te Kotahi Research Institute (TKRI)
Te Waiora: Joint Institute for Freshwater Management
Wilf Malcolm Institute of Educational Research (WMIER)

Research Centres

Centre for Educational Leadership Research (ELRC)
Centre for Environmental, Resources and Energy Law: Te Pūtahi o te Ture Taiāo (CEREL)
Centre for Global Studies in Education (CGSE)
Centre for Open Software Innovation (COSI)
Early Years Research Centre
International Centre for Terrestrial Antarctic Research (ICTAR)
The Māori and Indigenous Governance Centre
Relational Learning Centre
Technology, Environmental, Mathematics and Science Education Research Centre (TEMS Education Research Centre)
Waikato Centre for Advanced Materials (WaiCAM)

Research Units and Groups

Audience Research Unit (ARU)
Canadian-New Zealand Studies Unit (CNZSU)
China-New Zealand Tourism Research Unit
Coastal Marine Group (CMG)
Cortical Modelling Group
Cyber Security Research Group (CROW)
Digital Library Group
Energy Informatics Group
Energy Research Centre
Formal Methods Group
Human-Computer Interaction Group
Information Systems and Databases Group
Learning, Behaviour and Welfare Research Unit (LBWRU)
Machine Learning Group
Māori and Psychology Research Unit (MPRU)
Solar Energy Research Group (SERG)
Thermophile Research Unit (TRU)
Transport Research Group (TRG)
Waikato Agritech Group
Waikato Applied Statistics Unit
Waikato Engineering Education Research Unit (EERU)
Waikato Gender Research Network (WGRN)
Waikato Public Law & Policy Research Unit
Waikato Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory
Waikato Research on Doctoral Education Unit (RoDE)
Waikato Stable Isotope Unit (WSIU)
WAND Network Research Group (WAND)

This page has been reformatted for printing.