Full Table of Contents

Important Dates
Principal Dates
Teaching and Assessment Periods
University Overview and Charter
The University of Waikato
Divisions and Schools of Studies
The University of Waikato Charter
The University's Commitment to the Treaty of Waitangi
Staff and Honours
The Council
The Academic Board
Former Chancellors of the University of Waikato
Former Vice-Chancellors of the University of Waikato
Honorary Doctors of the University of Waikato
Recipients of the University of Waikato Medal
Recipients of Distinguished Alumni Awards
Emeritus Professors of the University of Waikato
Honorary Fellows of the University of Waikato
Staff of the University
The University of Waikato Delegation of Powers Statute
Vice-Chancellor's Special Powers
Admission, Enrolment and Fees
Admission Statute
Criteria for Admission to Particular Qualifications
English Language Requirements for Admission
Limitations Statute
Change of Enrolment Regulations
Regulations Governing Payment of Fees and Charges
Table of Fees and Charges
International Students
Research, Assessment and Graduation
Student Research Regulations
Ethical Conduct in Human Research and Related Activities Regulations
Dissertations and Theses
Assessment Regulations
Policy on the Use of Māori for Assessment
Qualification Regulations
Degrees, Diplomas and Certificates Statute
Personal Programmes of Study Regulations
Bachelors Degree Regulations
Bachelors Degree with Honours Regulations
Masters Degree Regulations
Higher Degree Regulations
Certificate Regulations
Diploma Regulations
Undergraduate Diploma and Certificate Fields
Enrolment for Individual Paper Credit (IPC)
Schedule of Papers
Prescription for Papers
Papers by Subject (Catalogue of Papers)
The University of Waikato at Tauranga
Off Campus Papers
College Programmes
Work Placements
General Regulations and Procedures
Student Discipline Regulations
Student Complaints Procedures
Library Regulations
Parking and Traffic Regulations
Miscellaneous Regulations
General Services
School of Graduate Research - Scholarships
The University Library
Information and Technology Services
Student Services
Sport and Wellbeing
University of Waikato College
The Research & Enterprise Office
Waikato Students’ Union (WSU)
UOW Foundation
Research Institutes, Centres, Units and Groups
Research Institutes
The Environmental Research Institute: Te Pūtahi Rangahau Taiao (ERI)
The Institute of Professional Learning: Te Whai Toi Tāngata (IPL)
The New Zealand Institute for Business Research: Te Pūtahi Rangahau O Umanga o Aotearoa (NZIBR)
The New Zealand Institute for Security and Crime Science: Te Puna Haumaru (NZISCS)
Te Mata Punenga o Te Kotahi: Te Kotahi Research Institute (TKRI)
Te Ngira: Institute for Population Research
Wilf Malcolm Institute of Educational Research: Te Pūtahi Rangahau Mātauranga o Wilf Malcolm (WMIER)
Research Centres
Ahuora Centre for Smart Energy Systems
Centre for Educational Leadership Research: Te Puna Rangahau o te Whiringa (ELRC)
Centre for Environmental, Resources and Energy Law: Te Pūtahi o te Ture Taiāo (CEREL)
Centre for Global Studies in Education: Te Pūtahi Mātauranga ki te Ao (CGSE)
Early Years Research Centre: He Kōhanga Toi Tangata
International Centre for Terrestrial Antarctic Research (ICTAR)
Medical Research Centre
The Māori and Indigenous Governance Centre: Te Mata Hautū Taketake (MIGC)
Technology, Environmental, Mathematics and Science Education Research Centre: He Rangahau Toi Tangata
Waikato Artificial Intelligence Initiative (WAI)
Waikato Centre for Advanced Materials and Manufacturing (WaiCAMM)
Research Units and Groups
Algal Biotechnology Group
Assessment Research Across the Years (ARAY)
Beijing Union University China-New Zealand Tourism Research Unit
Canadian-New Zealand Study Unit (CNZSU)
Coastal Marine Group (CMG)
Cyber Security Research Group (CROW)
Design Research Group (DRG)
Digital Library Group
Energy Informatics Group
Enterprise Innovation Unit
Formal Methods Group
Human-Computer Interaction Group
Information Systems and Databases Group (ISDG)
Lake Ecosystem Research New Zealand (LERNZ)
Leadership Unit
Machine Learning Group
Māori and Psychology Research Unit (MPRU)
Oceania Researchers in Cloud and Adaptive-systems (ORCA): Ohu Rangahau Kapua Aunoa
Responsible and Sustainable Management Unit
Thermophile and Microbial Biochemistry and Biotechnology Research Unit (TMBBU)
Transport Research Group (TRG)
Unit for Postgraduate Education Research (UPER)
Visual-video Research Interest Group
Waikato Applied Networks Dynamics (WAND)
Waikato Applied Statistics Unit
Waikato Biogeochemistry and Ecohydrology Research (WaiBER)
Waikato Engineering Education Research Unit (EERU)
Waikato Environmental Geochemistry Group (WEG)
Waikato Experimental Economics Lab (WEEL)
Waikato Gender Research Network (WGRN)
Waikato Picturebook Research Unit (WPRU)
Waikato Public Law & Policy Research Unit
Waikato Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory
Waikato Research Centre for Resilient Infrastructure and Sustainable Construction (WaiRISC)
Waikato Robotics, Automation and Sensing Group (WaiRAS)
Water and Resilience Research Group
Academic, Consultancy and Service Units
Analytical Chemistry Services
Waikato Mass Spectrometry Facility
Waikato Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory